top of page

Happy little pill


All my life I've been loosing people that I loved. Started with my grandpa when I was 6,

followed with my first love when I was 17,

and now, one of my friends. She was 23.. full of joy, happiness and life...

And now I have to live with that we won't go for the coffee we agreed to go for a year ago when we finished our studies. I won't hear her adorable laugh ever again. I won't be able to brag about our past teachers. We won't dance at our friend's prom like we used to. We won't go for a drink as we promissed.

We won't... see each other ever again.

And I think I am about to lose one more important person.

So my roommate handed me one of hers ''happy pills'' and here I am waiting for it to kick in. Waiting to feel numm

Waiting to feel nothing.

To be honest, I've been through so much pain past couple of years

I don't think I need the pill (I just took it to see how it works)

nothing hurts anymore.

I have so many scars that there is no place for new ones.

Success! Message received.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page